Skip navigation
               Sitemap Contact Us Advanced Search
Police

Contact Us

The Hanover Park Police Department is located at 2011 Lake St in Hanover Park which is one-half (1/2) mile west of Lake and Barrington/County Farm Rd and is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

The following is the department telephone directory:

Emergency (in Hanover Park)  911
Dispatch Emergency (From outside Hanover Park) (630) 289-9111
   
Department Non-Emergency (630) 823-5500
Department Fax (630) 823-5499
Administration (630) 823-5504
Code Enforcement Unit (630) 823-5570
Court Services (630) 823-5578
Evidence/Property Custodian (630) 823-5502
Intelligence & Crime Analysis Unit (630) 823-5549
Purchasing/Training (630) 823-5523
Social Services Unit (630) 823-5579
Strategic Enforcement & Prevention Unit (630) 823-5581


Department Supervisors

Position Name Phone Email
Chief of Police Michael Menough (630) 823-5501 mmenough@hpil.org
       
Operations Division      
Operations - Deputy Chief Joe Ciancio (630) 823-5508 jciancio@hpil.org
Investigations Bureau - Lieutenant Matt Riedel (630) 823-5521 mriedel@hpil.org
Investigations - Sergeant (Night Shift/SOG) Bill Weil (630) 823-5514 wweil@hpil.org
Patrol Bureau - Lieutenant (Day Shift/SEP) Terrence Sherrill (630) 823-5512 tsherrill@hpil.org
Patrol Bureau  - Lieutenant (Night Shift) Kathy McClaughry (630) 823-5548 kmcclaughry@hpil.org
Patrol Team A - Sergeant (ART Area 1) Eric Villanueva (630) 823-5513 evillanueva@hpil.org
Patrol Team B - Sergeant (ART Areas 2 & 6) Victor DiVito (630) 823-5515 vdivito@hpil.org
Patrol Team C- Sergeant (ART Areas 3 & 5) Rafal Gniewosz (630) 823-5516 rgniewosz@hpil.org
Patrol Team D - Sergeant (ART Area 4) Matt McDonnell (630) 823-5549 mmcdonell@hpil.org
       
Support Services Division      
Support Services - Deputy Chief Andrew Johnson (630) 823-5507 ajohnson@hpil.org
Support Services - Sergeant Todd Carlson (630) 823-5523 tcarlson@hpil.org
Support Services - Supervisor (Code Enforcement) Dan Hoffman (630) 823-5565 dhoffman@hpil.org
Support Services - Supervisor (Records Unit) Mike Nowak (630) 823-5591 mnowak@hpil.org



























Email: pacc@hpil.org
Smartphone app:  Download at MyPD

Social Media:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/HanoverParkPoliceDepartment
Twitter: @HanoverParkPD
YouTube: @HanoverParkPD


Employee Compliments:

Just as we recognize that conflicts between citizens and agency employees can arise, we also realize that there are times when employees go above and beyond the call of duty. Law Enforcement employees, like everyone else, appreciate it when their good deeds are noticed. Too often they are remembered for the traffic tickets they issue or the arrests they have to make, and not for the thousands of helping hands they extend.

If an officer or employee of this department provides services that you feel they should be commended for, please write the Chief a letter or note to that effect, giving your feelings on what the officer or employee has done that deserves commendation. The Chief will see that it gets to the employee and that a copy is placed in the employee's personnel file. This boosts their morale and encourages them and all other officers and employees of the department to be more positive about themselves and the service they provide.  We are proud of the good relationship we share with the community. You can submit them online or mail them to:

Chief Michael Menough
Hanover Park Police Department
2011 Lake St.
Hanover Park, IL 60133

Employee Complaints:

In cases of minor complaints or questions about a traffic stop, you can call the department and request to speak with the on duty supervisor. In minor complaints, the supervisor will try to answer your questions and concerns. If necessary, the supervisor will take down the information, speak with the officer or employee and get back in contact with you to answer your questions, and bring your concerns to the attention of the officer. For formal complaints, the person filing the complaint must come to the Hanover Park Police Department station and speak with the on-duty supervisor.