Training Classes

All rental property owners or their agents must attend an approximate 8-hour educational training class before a rental license will be issued. The class will address topics such as:

  • Active Property Management
  • Application Process
  • Background and Credit Checks
  • C.P.T.ED. Concepts
  • Combating Crime Problems
  • Crime Free Lease Addendum
  • Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design (C.P.T.ED.) Concepts
  • Dealing with Non-Compliance.
  • Understanding Crime Prevention

All training will be conducted in the Community Room at the Hanover Park Police Headquarters.

Initial Training Classes

The following dates and sessions are currently available to attend an initial Crime Free Multi-Housing Training Class:

  • Session 2: Saturday, April 27, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 3: Saturday, May 18, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 4: Thursday, May 23, 2019 and Thursday, May 30, 2019 from 6 PM to 10 PM 
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.
  • Session 5: Thursday, June 13, 2019 and Thursday, June 20, 2019 from 6 PM to 10 PM 
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.
  • Session 6: Saturday, June 22, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 7: Thursday, July 18, 2019 and Thursday, July 25, 2019 from 6 PM to 10 PM 
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.
  • Session 8: Saturday, July 20, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session

Re-Certification Training Classes

The following dates and sessions are available for owners or their agents for re-certification classes:

  • Monday, May 13, 2019
    • Session 8: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 9: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 10: 1-1:45 PM
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019
    • Session 11: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 12: 7-7:45 PM
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019
    • Session 13: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 14: 2-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    • Session 15: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 16: 7-7:45 PM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    • Session 17: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 18: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 19: 1-1:45 PM
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019
    • Session 20: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 21: 2-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    • Session 22: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 23: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 24: 1-1:45 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019
    • Session 25: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 26: 2-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2019
    • Session 27: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 28: 7-7:45 PM

Registration

Please register the person (or persons) who will be attending the class using the registration form. Each person attending the class needs to register; however, only one registration form is needed per person even if multiple properties are owned.